Looking ahead

I’ve got a lot coming up in the future and I’m excited to see where it goes. My clubs are continuing. I’m getting more involved in lessons. I’ll be helping out with some workshops that some friends are putting on and hopefully hosting one of my own soon.

I’ll start working on our project soon, doing some grant-writing. If you or someone you know has some experience in that world, I would love any tips you could offer.

I’ll also be travelling a bit more, for Peace Corps events and for fun, exploring this new country I call home. If you want to surprise your favorite Peace Corps volunteer with a sweet surprise, I know she’d appreciate Airbnb gift cards to help with travels!

Last but not least, I’ve had a couple people reach out to me and ask about the political climate given what’s happening in Eastern Ukraine. I am safe. I am fine and will continue to be so unless Peace Corps sees something change. I recently had the safety and security officer for Ukraine make a visit to my site and that’s basically what he told me. I encourage you to read this piece written by a fellow PCV about how her students are dealing with the conflict. It’s heavy, but it’s worth the read. This conflict is very real here.

I’m happy, I’m healthy, I’ll try and update this more consistently. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

